Buddhism 101: Exploring the Core of Buddhist Philosophy

John teaching at the Durango Dharma Center

Buddhism 101: Exploring the Core of Buddhist Philosophy

5-Week Online Webinar with John Bruna

Who was the Buddha? What did he teach? What do Buddhists believe? Is Buddhism a religion or a philosophy? Why do some Buddhists pray and others don’t? Can people of different faiths practice Buddhism? If you’ve ever asked yourself any of those questions, you’re not alone.

Buddhism is a vast and rich tradition of spiritual and philosophical knowledge. Today, many foundational Buddhist teachings designed to reduce suffering have found their way into modern psychology and are incorporated into evidence-based therapies. In this course, we will explore the answers to the above questions and explore the intersection of Buddhism with science and modern psychology.

If you would like to learn more about the history, philosophy, and practice of Buddhism, join us for this 5-week Buddhism 101 course taught by John Bruna.

Times: Tuesdays, beginning December 1st

  • 5 pm – 6 pm Pacific Time
  • 6 pm to 7 pm Mountain Time
  • 7 pm to 8 pm Central Time
  • 8 pm to 9 pm Eastern Time

Cost: By donation. The suggested donation is $50, but you may donate any amount. We do not want anyone to not participate due to a lack of resources.

Learn more about John Bruna

Register: You may register securely online by making a donation using the button below. For more information, email [email protected]

Donate

Comments are closed